Back to Top
EdUHK President’s Awards Honour Outstanding Staff

EdUHK President’s Awards Honour Outstanding Staff


The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK) held a presentation ceremony today (16 May) for its President’s Awards for Outstanding Performance in Teaching, Research, Knowledge Transfer and Administrative Services 2018/19. On the occasion, EdUHK Council Chairman Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang and President Professor Stephen Cheung Yan-leung presented the awards to six staff members and five teams for their achievements and contributions.

Professor Stephen Cheung extended his sincere appreciation to the awardees, ‘The exemplary performance of the awardees in different areas sets an example for their peers and contributes to the growth of EdUHK. With the continued support of our colleagues, I have every confidence that we will continue to drive innovation, make a difference, and scale new heights of excellence for the University with one heart,’ he said.

Established in 2011/12, the President’s Awards recognise and encourage individual and team achievements, and foster the University’s commitment to a performance-driven culture. This year’s award recipients are as follows.

Outstanding Performance in Teaching
Individual Award (Early Career Faculty Member Category)
Dr Michael Leung Chi-hin, Assistant Professor, Department of Cultural and Creative Arts

Outstanding Performance in Research
Individual Award (Research Excellence Award)
Dr Keith Ho Wing-kei, Associate Professor, Department of Science and Environmental Studies

Individual Award (Early Career Research Excellence Award)
Dr Pei Qing, Assistant Professor, Department of Social Sciences
Dr Andy Tse Choi-yeung, Assistant Professor, Department of Health and Physical Education
Dr Xie Haoran, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics and Information Technology

Outstanding Performance in Knowledge Transfer
Individual Award
Professor Lim Cher-ping, Chair Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Team Award
Centre for Special Educational Needs and Inclusive Education
Professor Kenneth Sin Kuen-fung, Director
Professor Lo Sing-kai, Co-Director
Dr Elson Szeto Sing-ying, Co-Director
Dr Yang Lan, Co-Director
Dr Yan Zi, Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Team Award
Integrated Centre for Wellbeing
Dr Kevin Yuen Chi-pun, Director
Professor Hue Ming-tak, Co-Director
Dr Leung Chi-hung, Co-Director

Outstanding Performance in Administrative Services
Team Award
Graduate School
Professor Lo Sing-kai, Dean of Graduate School
Ms Teresa Poon Sin-yi, Assistant Registrar
Ms Crystal Chung Yin-tung, Executive Officer II 
Ms Connie Ko Mei-yee, Clerical Officer I

KT Sub-Office, Research and Development Office
Ms Connie Fung Yuen-ping, Executive Officer I 
Mr Lemon Kwan Hok-ming, Manager
Mr Dickson Yeung Shu-yuen, Manager
Miss Emily Lau Hiu-tung, Executive Assistant

Department of Health and Physical Education
Dr Ada Ma Wai-wing, Head
Professor Joanne Chung Wai-yee, Peter T.C. Lee Chair Professor of Health Studies
Dr Louisa Chung Ming-yan, Assistant Professor
Dr Peggy Or Pui-lai, Assistant Professor
Miss Carmen Chan Ka-man, Lecturer II
Miss Ada Chan-yuk, Executive Officer II

For details about the award recipients, please refer to


For media enquiries, please contact Miss Gloria Tang Wai-yee of the Communications Office at 2948 6056 or 9181 4071.

Six staff members and five teams receive awards at the ceremony.

Dr Michael Leung Chi-hin,awardee of Outstanding Performance in Teaching in the Early Career Faculty Member Category.

Awardees of Outstanding Performance in Research.

Awardees of Outstanding Performance in Knowledge Transfer.

Awardees of Outstanding Performance in Administrative Services.

< Back