跳至主要內容

英語研究及數碼傳訊榮譽文學士

 

 網上課程講座
英語研究及數碼傳訊榮譽文學士


課程簡介

學生分享


 

線上聊天室 (Zoom)


想了解人文學院課程最新的入學資訊?歡迎在線上聊天室與我們的學生大使交流,即時為你解答疑問!詳情如下:

 

日期:2023年1月30日至2月3日
時間:下午3時30分至下午4時30分

 

進入聊天室

 

 

  • 聯招編號/非聯招編號

  • NJ8675S

 

課程主任

 

  • 修讀年期

  • 兩年制(高年級入學)
  • 上課模式

  • 全日制

 

  • 學士學位課程簡介

  • 下載

 

課程簡介

 

英語研究及數碼傳訊榮譽文學士課程旨在透過豐富多元的數碼化課程,培育具備數據科學知識的英語研究學生。課程提供跨學科的科目,為學生在英語研究、語言學、數碼科技等範疇上建立扎實的基礎,並為他們提供數碼工具在語言應用中的實際操作經驗。學生將兼具建立語言教學的數碼內容、出版數碼媒體、支援和批判數碼傳訊方案的優勢。英語研究和數碼傳訊的結合,將賦予學生在數碼化年代推動教育、傳媒、出版界革新的能力。

 

課程目的

 

完成英語研究及數碼傳訊榮譽文學士課程,畢業生將能夠:

 

  1. 表現高水平的英文能力;
  2. 應用最新的語言學研究方法分析在不同範疇的英語運用;
  3. 建立適用於不同語言和文化環境的數碼內容;
  4. 運用最新的數碼工具作數碼傳訊;
  5. 建立及使用批判和解難技能,推動教育、傳媒、出版界的科技革新;
  6. 實踐倫理層面於數碼化年代的深入認知。

 

 

課程結構

(高年級入學學生)

 

合共60學分

30學分

主修3學分大學電子學習歷程檔案
6學分畢業專題研究6學分通識教育/語文增潤課程/經驗學習
15學分選修  

 

 

 

實習

 

學生須在第三學年的暑期參加必修的實習(3學分)。實習旨在讓學生於實際生活環境整合和應用學習所得的知識,從而迎接現實工作環境的挑戰,並思考未來就業方向的機會。

 

就業前景

 


英語研究及數碼傳訊榮譽文學士課程為學生投身教育、傳媒、新聞、出版、通訊行業提供絕佳的基礎。這些數據密集型行業對於在國際英語環境能掌握和應用資訊的人才需求殷切。英語語言學科目所提供的分析培訓,對英語運用融入數碼世界有著不可或缺的作用。


我們的畢業生將能夠運用跨學科的知識及數碼和跨文化的意識,為數碼教學的未來發展作出貢獻。同時,他們亦能勝任國際科技公司、或以科技主導創新、並需要員工擁有良好的英語溝通能力、以及優秀的數碼適應能力和英文水平的企業的工作。

 

 

  • 課程影片

 

 

 

查詢


課程查詢
 
電話:(852) 2948 7247
 
 

 

入學查詢
電話:(852) 2948 6886
 
 
 

其他查詢

 

 

備註:

學校體驗、實習、海外交流和沉浸課程可能會受疫情影響。如境外活動暫停,將會另作適當安排。

 

免責聲明:

  • 我們盡力確保本網站信息正確無誤。課程信息或不時更改,而大學保留對本網站中所有信息進行修改的權利,恕不另行通知。因使用、誤用或依據此網頁的資訊而導致的損失或破壞,大學概不負責。
  • 大學保留一切修訂課程的權利,如有需要,可隨時酌情修改課程(包括但不限於課程內容和授課方式等)。因應教學人員、入學人數、實際具體安排、課程內容改動及其他無法預計的情況,大學有權變更課程。已繳學費,概不發還。

  • 2024/25學年起入讀本課程的學生必須前往大灣區短期考察(如一日或兩日一夜行程),以完成一門跨學院核心科目。雖然有關的大灣區考察團將獲大學大部份的資助,學生仍須繳付考察團估計開支的18%(「學生繳費部份」),然而,個人娛樂、飲食、旅遊證件及個人保險之費用將不獲資助。受多種因素影響,如通貨膨脹、考察團所需時間、旅途開銷、匯率等,2024/25學年入學學生的大灣區考察團的估計團費未能確定,大學仍未能提供學生所需繳付費用的詳情。

Skip to main content

Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in English Studies and Digital Communication

  • JUPAS/NON-JUPAS Code

  • NJ8675S

 

Programme Leader

 

  • Study Period

  • 2-Year (for Senior Year Admissions)
  • Study Mode

  • Full Time

 

 

Overview

 

The BA(ESDC) programme aims to cultivate a new generation of English studies students with strong digital literacy skills through a digitally enriched curriculum. The programme provides a wide range of courses to build a solid foundation in English language, linguistics and digital literacy, consolidated by hands-on experience in using digital tools for language applications. Students will be empowered to develop digital contents for the learning and teaching of languages, to publish in digital media and to support and critically evaluate digital communication solutions. A combination of English studies and digital communication technology will allow students to further contribute to the transformation of education, media, and publishing in the digital age.

 

Programme Aims

 

Upon successful completion of the programme, students should be able to:

 

  1. Demonstrate a high level of proficiency in English;
  2. Use up-to-date linguistic methodologies to analyse the use of English language across domains;
  3. Develop digital contents for applications in multilingual and multicultural settings;
  4. Utilise state-of-the art digital tools for digital communications;
  5. Develop and apply critical thinking and problem-solving skills to contribute to the technological advancement of education, media, and publishing; and
  6. Exercise an enhanced awareness of the ethical dimensions implicit in the digital age. 

 

 

Programme Structure
(for Senior Year Entrants)

 

Total 60 Credit Points (cps)

30cps

Major 

3cpsUniversity ePortfolio
6cpsFinal Year Project6cpsGeneral Education / Language Enhancement / Experiential Learning
15cpsElectives  

 

 

 

Internship

 

Students are required to participate in a compulsory internship (3 cps) in their summer after Year 3. The Internship aims to enable students to integrate and apply in real-life settings the knowledge and skills gained in their studies. The Internship also prepares students to handle challenges they may encounter in real work situations, and provides opportunities for them to consider their future career directions.

 

Career Prospects

 

The BA(ESDC) programme provides excellent background for job opportunities in education, media, journalism, publishing and communication. These fields have become highly data-intensive and require talents who can acquire and utilise information from the international English-speaking world at an unprecedented speed. The analytical training provided by English linguistics courses plays an essential role in all aspects of integration of the use of English in the digital world.


Graduates will be able to transfer their multidisciplinary knowledge and their digital and intercultural awareness to participate in future development of digital learning. They will also be well-prepared to work for international technological enterprises or any other business with technology-driven innovation in which good English communication skills, a high level of digital flexibility and English proficiency are required.

 

 

  • Programme Admission Video

  • Webinar Video

 

 

 

Enquiries


For Programme Information
 
Tel: (852) 2948 7247
 
 

 

For Admission Information
Tel: (852) 2948 6886
 
 
 

Other enquiries

 

 

Remarks:
Field Experience, internship, overseas trips and immersion may be affected by the pandemic situation. Appropriate alternative arrangements will be made if outbound activities are suspended. 

 

Disclaimer:

  • Every effort has been made to ensure that information contained in this website is correct. Changes to any aspects of the programmes may be made from time to time due to unforeseeable circumstances beyond our control and the University reserves the right to make amendments to any information contained in this website without prior notice. The University accepts no liability for any loss or damage arising from any use or misuse of or reliance on any information contained in this website.
  • Any aspect of the course and course offerings (including, without limitation, the content of the course and the manner in which the course is taught) may be subject to change at any time at the sole discretion of the University. Without limiting the right of the University to amend the course and its course offerings, it is envisaged that changes may be required due to factors such as staffing, enrolment levels, logistical arrangements, curriculum changes, and other factors caused by unforeseeable circumstances. Tuition fees, once paid, are non-refundable.

  • Students admitted into this programme starting from the 2024/25 cohort are required to visit the Greater Bay Area (GBA) for a short trip (e.g. 1-day or 2-day 1- night trip) in order to complete the Cross-Faculty Core Course. While the GBA trip is heavily subsidised, students are still required to contribute 18% of the estimated cost of the trip ("student contribution"), whereas personal entertainment, meals expenses, travel document fee and personal insurance costs will not be supported. The estimated cost of the GBA trip for students admitted to the 2024/25 cohort is not available yet as it is subject to a variety of factors such as changes to the cost of the GBA trip as a result of inflation, trip duration, traveling expenses, the exchange rate, etc. The exact amount of student contribution is thus not available.