跳至主要内容

数码人文

数码人文成就

 

小学中国语文科电子课堂计画

本计划以本港小学生为对象,制作一系列共20集的电子课堂教学动画,每集5-6分钟的动画短片均以各香港景点为背景,配合课文、课后练习及游戏活动,为小学生创设一提升语文能力,并培养语文学习兴趣的电子课堂。


点画飞扬-汉字书法学习平台

 

 

项目团队针对香港教师粉笔(黑板)硬笔(批改作业)书写技巧的需求,建立了线上书法自学平台。 该平台通过汉字的214个部首和高频字例,以短片的形式展示香港规范繁体汉字的书写技巧。


 

 

青少年的数位素养实践、网路社交与福祉:前因、模式与互动

本研究旨在调查青少年的数码素养水平,确定数码素养、在线社交网络表现与其福祉之间的关系。我们将构建一个概念模型,展现数码素养、在线社交网络表现与福祉之间的关联机制,并探究个体在在线社交网络中如何运用他们的语言和符号资源。


首席研究员: 谷明月教授

期间: 2024-2026

 

探索青少年在社交媒体中的数码公民身份:形成与转化,数码素养和影响因素

教授学生参与线上社区和社会(数码公民教育)有助于他们(a)保护自己免受这些有害行为的影响,并(b)最大程度地发挥线上社区和社会的积极作用。


首席研究员: 谷明月教授

期间: 2023-2025
e.TEACHERS.online:英语教学创新与教师专业发展中心

该项目为正在探讨资讯科技于增强英语教学潜力的英语教师,建立并提供了专业和多元化的发展以及技术支援。


首席研究员: Dr Tim Taylor

期间: 2020 年 5 月 - 2022 年 6 月

与叶仔一起学习英语:增加亚洲小学生学习英文的机会与动力

 

该项目旨在为小学生提供高质量的在线英语学习材料,协助其学习正式的校本课程。 教材不但针对 Covid-19 学校长期停课而开发,其仍然持续为学校日后的学习提供丰富的课程资源。


首席研究员: Dr Tim Taylor

期间: 2020 年 8 月 - 2022 年 7 月

亚洲英语语料库:在ELF 研究探索更多

澳洲格里菲斯大学Andy Kirkpatrick 教授及香港教育大学王立勋博士领导的项目团队于2014年创立了亚洲英语语料库(ACE) ,ACE是一个一百万词的语料库,收录了在亚洲自然发生的、口头的、互动性的英语作为通用语(ELF)的语料。


二十世纪中期香港粤语语料库

 

 

香港教育大学语言学及现代语言系的钱志安博士于2011年创立一个以香港五六十年代的粤语长片对白为基础的粤语语料库。第一阶段的语料库共有二十一套电影内容,电影中的对白用汉字转写,然后进行切词和校对。


早期粤语圣经及基督教文学资料库

这个资料库由香港教育大学语言学及现代语言系片冈新博士及项目成员欧莉莉、邓清岚、周嘉宝于2020年正式创立。目的是研究晚清民初省港两地西方传教士编译的粤语圣经与基督教文学作品。


不同程度英语口语语料库:更有效的教与学

 

 

不同程度英语口语语料库:更有效的教与学「不同程度英语口语语料库」由香港教育大学语言学及现代语言系陈雪珠博士于2021年3月创立。语料库旨在为学习者、教师和研究人员提供来自真实模拟考试的高质量录音,并附上英语学习者语言特征的详细注释。借助这些资料,英语学习者可以了解英语口语学习中的困难。


提升教学法知识:以虚拟实境教授中国历史促进学生正向心理

为配合教育局中国历史科课程指引,本计划运用虚拟实境(下称VR)技术设计中国历史教材,让中学生以第一身「沉浸」及「体验」方式学习中国历史知识,并提升正向心理。教大学生参与本计划,运用创新科技提高教学质量,培养专业卓越和道德责任,实现教大在教育方面领先的目标。


首席研究员: 蔡逸宁博士

「在地读写」应用程式

 

 

香港教育大学(教大)文学及文化学系开发全港首个地景文学阅读与写作互动应用程式,名为「在地读写」,旨在推动本地阅读和写作风气。

 

「在地读写」以文学作品和地理空间为坐标,邀请公众欣赏本地作家对香港地景的记录和感怀,并留下属于自己的文学足迹,同时,也期望通过这个应用程式,唤起公众对昔日香港故事的兴趣。


Teaching Digital Humanities at EdUHK

Like other universities around the world, FHM has begun offering an important course in Digital Humanities to many of its undergraduate students. The FHM course is innovative because it is a collaboratively taught by members of LCS, a literature department, and LML, a linguistics department.


西西之城

 

 

西西之城为中英文双语网站,以数码人文学的方式介绍香港最受欢迎的作家西西,也是教大文学及文化学系主办的「我城我书」社区阅读计划在线演示的一部分。


中文教育多媒体资料库

中心积极拍摄多媒体教学短片,以轻松方式讲述各种能应用于现实生活的中文或广州话知识,吸引本校学生以至公众观看,响应社会潮流之余,更希望观众养成良好自主学习习惯,摆脱时地的限制,利用网上资源,巩固语文知识。本多媒体资料库收录了中文组近年制作的数十部教学短片,当中包括「职场中文」、「中文成语」、「笑谈广州话」、「广州话正音」、「中文阅读推广」等题材。


职场英语自学平台

 

 

职场英语自学平台是CRAC项目(#03ABR)的交付成果之一,旨在为高年级入学的学生提供额外的学习支援。这个由语文教育中心开发的平台帮助学生学习在职场中相关且必要的英语。学生可以获取职场英语的资源,其中包括“求职英语”,“行政邮件”,“职场写作”和“职场口语”等内容。

Skip to main content

Digital Humanities

Achievements in Digital Humanities

 

Empowering Digital Learning by a Series of Online Teaching Video Programme in Primary Chinese Classroom and Beyond

The project aims to create a free online platform, to produce and broadcast a series of Chinese Language education video programme for local primary students. The series includes a total of 20 episodes, with approximately 5-6 minutes in each episode. The project team will select related e-books or e-passages and other interactive approach, like story-telling and games for each episode to cater for the interest and concentration span of primary students.


Stroke Dancing with Calligraphic Rhythm-Chinese Calligraphy Learning Platform

 

 

The project team had established an online Chinese calligraphy self-learning platform in response to the needs of Hong Kong teachers in writing skills with chalk (blackboard) and hard pen (marking homework). This platform uses 214 Chinese character radicals and high-frequency examples to present the handwriting skills of Hong Kong’s standardised traditional Chinese characters in the form of short videos.


 

 

Youth Digital Literacy Practices, Online Social Networking and Well-being: Antecedents, Patterns and Interplay

This study investigates youths’ level of digital literacies, determines the links between digital literacies, OSN practices, and their well-being.


Principal Investigator: Prof Gu Ming Yue Michelle

Duration: 2024-2026

Investigating Adolescents’ Digital Citizenship through Social Media: (Trans)Formation, Digital Literacy Practices and Influential Factors

Teaching students to participate in online communities and society (digital citizenship [DC] education) can help them (a) protect themselves from such harmful behaviors and (b) maximize their positive affordances.


Principal Investigator: Prof Gu Ming Yue Michelle

Duration: 2023-2025

 

e.TEACHERS.online: a Hub for English Teaching Innovation and Teacher-generated Professional Development

This project creates a nexus of professional development support for English teachers in Hong Kong and around the world who are exploring the potential of technology-enhanced teaching in English.


Principal Investigator: Dr Tim Taylor

Duration: May 2020 - June 2022

Learning English with Little Leaf: Increasing Access and Motivation to Learn English for Primary Students in Asia

 

This project aims to provide high quality online English language learning materials for primary school students to supplement their formal learning.


Principal Investigator: Dr Tim Taylor

Duration: Aug 2020 - Jul 2022

Asian Corpus of English: Exploring more in ELF research

Inspired by Vienna-Oxford International Corpus of English (VOICE), a project team led by Prof Andy Kirkpatrick from Griffith University, Australia and Dr WANG Lixun from The Education University of Hong Kong developed the Asian Corpus of English (ACE) in 2014. The project team consisted of sub-teams from 10 countries/regions across Asia such as China, Japan, Philippines, Malaysia, and Brunei, and the ACE data were collected over a period of six years from these 10 different locations.


The Corpus of Mid-20th Century Hong Kong Cantonese

 

 

In 2011, Dr Andy Chin of the Department of Linguistics and Modern Languages Studies ​​of the Education University of Hong Kong developed the first phase of The Linguistic Corpus of Mid-20th Century Hong Kong Cantonese. It is based on 21 Cantonese films produced in Hong Kong in the 1950s. The dialogues in the films were transcribed into Chinese characters. The corpus has about 200,000 words, and users could search for the corpus data online.


The Database of Early Cantonese Bible and Christian Literature

This database was officially launched in 2020 by Dr. Shin Kataoka of the Department of Linguistics and Modern Language Studies, The Education University of Hong Kong, and project members Lili Ou, Chinglaam Tang, and Kapo Chow.


The English Speech Corpus with Different Proficiency Levels: More effective teaching and learning

 

 

The English Speech Corpus with Different Proficiency Levels was officially launched in March 2021 by Dr Rebecca Chen from the Department of Linguistics and Modern Language Studies ​​of the Education University of Hong Kong. The English Speech Corpus with Different Proficiency Levels aims to provide learners, teachers and researchers with high-quality authentic recordings from practice tests and detailed annotations of linguistic features of English learners. With the help of the data, English learners can identify difficulties in English speaking learning.


Enhancing Pedagogical Knowledge: Teaching Chinese History and Promoting positive Psychology through Virtual Reality

To align with the Education Bureau's Chinese History Curriculum Guide, this project employs Virtual Reality (VR) technology to design Chinese history teaching materials. This enables secondary school students to learn Chinese history through first-person "immersion" and "experience," while also enhancing positive psychology. Engaging EdUHK students in this project leverages innovative technology to elevate teaching quality, cultivate professional excellence, and ethical responsibility, achieving EdUHK's educational leadership goals.


Principal Investigator: Dr Choy Yat Ling

“MyTopoHK”

 

 

The Department of Literature and Cultural Studies, the Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK) has developed a mobile application named “MyTopoHK”. The application is the first interactive application for reading and writing literary works on Hong Kong’s landscape. The application aims to promote reading and creative writing in Hong Kong.


Teaching Digital Humanities at EdUHK

Like other universities around the world, FHM has begun offering an important course in Digital Humanities to many of its undergraduate students. The FHM course is innovative because it is a collaboratively taught by members of LCS, a literature department, and LML, a linguistics department.


Xi Xi City

 

 

Xi Xi City is a fully bilingual digital humanities introduction to Hong Kong’s best-loved writer, and it is part of the online presentation of One City One Book Hong Kong, a community reading initiative hosted by LCS.


The Education Multimedia Database in Chinese

The trend towards e-learning and integrated teaching has been growing in recent years, and CLE is committed to keeping pace with these developments. We have been actively producing multimedia teaching videos that cover a wide range of topics related to Chinese and Cantonese knowledge. The aim is to present this information in a way that is engaging and easy to understand, thereby attracting students and members of the public to watch and learn.


Workplace English Self-access Learning Platform

 

 

Workplace English Self-access Learning Platform is one of the deliverables of CRAC Project (#03ABR) which aims at providing extra learning support for senior-year entry students. This platform, developed by the Centre for Language in Education, helps students with their learning of English relevant and essential in the workplace. Students can access resources for workplace English where 'English for job application', ‘Emails for administration', ‘Writing at workplace' and ‘Speaking at workplace' are introduced.