Skip to main content

EdUHK to Confer Honorary Fellowships on Four Distinguished Individuals

You or your representatives are cordially invited to cover the Honorary Fellowship Presentation Ceremony 2019 of The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK) this Friday (29 March), at which four distinguished individuals will be conferred Honorary Fellowships. The recipients (in alphabetical order) are:


  • Ms Amy Chan Lim-chee, BEM, JP
  • Mr Chu Tsz-wing
  • Mr Fok Woo-ping
  • Ms Sarah Lee Wai-sze, BBS, MH

EdUHK Council Chairman Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang will preside over the event. EdUHK President Professor Stephen Cheung Yan-leung will address the ceremony.


Other details are as follows.


Date:29 March 2019 (Friday)
Time:12:30 pm (Please arrive and register by 12:15 pm)

Lady Ivy Wu Theatre (D1-LP-04), EdUHK Tai Po Campus

10 Lo Ping Road, Tai Po, New Territories


Free shuttle coaches will pick up attendees and media representatives at the University Station(Exit B) Public Transport Interchange from 11:15 am to 12 noon (shuttles will run every 10 to 15 minutes).


Appendix: Biographies of Recipients                                         


~ Ends ~


For media enquiries, please contact Ms Sharon Ng (Tel: 2948 6053 / 9197 7876), Mr Vincent Pang (Tel: 2948 6054 / 9198 2489) or Ms Gloria Tang (Tel: 2948 6056 / 9181 4071) of the Communications Office at EdUHK.