Skip to main content

EdUHK Honorary Awards Ceremony

You or your representatives are cordially invited to cover the Honorary Awards Ceremony 2022 of The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK) this Friday (28 October), at which eight distinguished individuals will be recognised. The recipients (in alphabetical order of surname) are:


Honorary Doctorates*

•    Dr Charles Chen Yidan ~ Doctor of Education, honoris causa
•    Professor Ge Zhaoguang ~ Doctor of Humanities, honoris causa
•    Dr Zhang Yimou ~ Doctor of Humanities, honoris causa


*Dr Charles Chen Yidan and Professor Ge Zhaoguang will join the Ceremony online, while Dr Zhang Yimou will deliver a speech via a pre-recorded video. 


Honorary Fellowships

•    Dr Lee Yiu-fai (Yee Kok), MH
•    Dr Ma Kai-yum
•    Ms Ng Oi-shum
•    Dr Allen Shi Lop-tak, BBS, MH, JP
•    Mr So Wa-wai, BBS, MH


EdUHK Council Chairman Dr David Wong Yau-kar will preside over the event and EdUHK President Professor Stephen Cheung Yan-leung will address the ceremony. Professor Ge Zhaoguang and Mr So Wa-wai will deliver thank you addresses on behalf of the recipients of Honorary Doctorates and Honorary Fellowships. Please bring along long-focus lenses if necessary. Other details are as follows.


Date:        28 October 2022 (Friday)
Time:        11:30 am – 1 pm 
Venue:      Lecture Theatre (C-LP-11), EdUHK Tai Po Campus 


Free shuttle coaches will pick up attendees and media representatives at the University Station (Exit B) Public Transport Interchange from 10:15 am to 11:15 am (shuttles will run every 10 to 15 minutes).


Appendix: Brief biographies of recipients    

~ Ends ~