Skip to main content

EASE Fund Kick-off Ceremony

You or your representatives are cordially invited to cover the kick-off ceremony for ‘Education And Social Entrepreneurs Fund – The GBA Youth Entrepreneur Funding Scheme’ (EASE Fund) at K11 ATELIER Victoria Dockside on 10 December (Saturday) held by The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK). The Scheme enables EdUHK’s 14 winning start-up teams to realise their business plans step by step, while developing an ecosystem within the higher education sector, in which they can grow.


Officiating at the ceremony will be LegCo Member and Board Member of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation Hon Elizabeth Quat Pui-fan, Chief Corporate Development Officer of the Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited Mr Ian Chan Chi-hang, Chairman of the Task Force on Youth Development Fund and Programmes under the Youth Development Commission Mr Jonathan Chan Pok-chi and Chairman of Pan Asia Venture Development Platform (PAVD) Professor Wilton Chau Chi-wai.


Other officiating guests include EdUHK Deputy Council Chairman Dr Terence Chan Ho-wah, Treasurer Ms Imma Ling Kit-sum, President Professor Stephen Cheung Yan-leung and Vice President (Research and Development) Professor Chetwyn Chan Che-hin.


Established in 2018, the EdUHK EASE Fund provides seed funding to students, staff and alumni to nurture entrepreneurship as a means of transferring knowledge for the betterment of society. With strong support from the Home and Youth Affairs Bureau, EdUHK will offer total funding of $7.5 million to the winning teams this year. This is in addition to other resources worth $3.8 million, which include talks by renowned angel investors, entrepreneurs and start-up company managers, as well as provision of entrepreneurial mentoring and advice.


Details of the event are as follows: 


Date:10 December 2022 (Saturday)

3 pm – 4 pm (Ceremony)

4 pm – 5 pm (Media interviews with the winning teams)

Venue:21/F, K11 ATELIER Victoria Dockside, 18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui


Remarks: All attendees are required to scan the ‘LeaveHomeSafe’ QR code upon arrival and present the corresponding QR code of COVID-19 Vaccination / Recovery Record