Network

Academic Collaborations

Home Network Academic Collaborations

Academic Collaborations

The Centre works in collaboration with the Mainland and overseas institutions for professional exchanges in management training, curriculum, teacher education and instructional practices. The collaboration partners include The World Association of Lesson Studies (WALS), Class Size and Effective Teaching International Network (The Network), and Nanjing Bureau of Education.

The World Association of Lesson Studies (WALS)

Our Centre Director, Dr. Ko Po Yuk, is one of the founding members of The World Association of Lesson Studies (WALS) which links up main scholars in the field of Lesson and Learning Study research all over the world. Members of the international network attend and make presentations at the WALS annual conference to disseminate the outcomes of Learning Study cases.

International project on small class teaching: "Class size and effective teaching international network

An international project entitled “Class Size and Effective Teaching International Network (The Network)” is being conducted by Professor Lee Chi Kin John, Dr. Chan Kam Wing and Dr. Lai Kwok Chan in 2014-2016. Funded by the Leverhulme Trust, the Network brings together prominent researchers from institutions in the United Kingdom, Continental Europe, East Asia and the United States, which are the countries of strategic importance in this field. The principal investigator of the Network is Professor Peter Blatchford of Institute of Education, University of London. The co-investigators (Network members) include the scholars of The East China Normal University, Shanghai, The Hong Kong Institute of Education, The University at Buffalo, The University of Cambridge, The University of Hong Kong and The University Pierre Mendes, France.

5-year collaborative agreement (2015-2020) with Nanjing Teaching and Research Department

On behalf of the Centre, Dr Lai Kwok Chan has signed a 5-year collaborative agreement (2015-2020) with Nanjing Teaching and Research Department which is one of the first districts to implement small class teaching in Mainland China as early as 2001.

網絡

學術合作

主頁 網絡 學術合作

學術合作

中心與內地以及海外的院校合作,就著培訓管理、課程、師資、教學等方面進行專業的交流。合作機構包括「世界課堂研究學會」(WALS)、『班額與有效教學國際網絡』(簡稱『Network』)、以及南京市教研室等。

世界課堂研究學會

「世界課堂研究學會」(WALS) 聚焦課堂研究及課堂學習研究,匯聚來自不同國家和地區從事相關研究的學者。本中心總監高寶玉博士是學會的創會成員之一。WALS一年一度的研討會,讓來自世各地的學者得以分享在課堂研究方面所孕育的知識和經驗。

國際性小班教學研究計劃:『班額與有效教學國際網絡』

2014–2016年,中心成員李子建教授、陳錦榮博士和黎國燦博士連同一群來自英國、歐洲、東亞以及美國等大學研究小班教學、舉足輕重的學者,進行一個名為『班額與有效教學國際網絡』(簡稱『網絡』)的國際性小班教學研究計劃。『網絡』的首席研究員是倫敦大學教育學院Peter Blatchford教授,聯席研究員(即『網絡』成員)來自香港教育學院、劍橋大學、紐約州立大學水牛城分校、法國皮埃爾門德斯大學、華東師範大學及香港大學。這項計劃由Leverhulme信託基金撥款資助。

與南京市教學研究室簽署五年合作協議 (2015-2020)

黎國燦博士代表中心與南京市教學研究室簽署五年合作協議 (2015-2020)