跳至主要內容

研究式研究生課程

☆ 申請本系研究式研究生課程

申請期為2021年9月1日起至12月1日。現在就開始聯絡你未來的指導老師吧

 

 

文學及文化學系現正招募合資格的博士研究生,範圍包括文學、歷史及文化研究。如有興趣,請與系主任Jeff Clapp(jmclapp@eduhk.hk)或相關研究領域的教職員聯絡。

 

學系課程諮詢會

歡迎重溫於11 月1日舉辦的「文學及文化學系的讀研機會」課程諮詢會以了解詳情:

 

 

 

教大研究生獎學金

所有獲研究式研究生課程 (RPg) 錄取的全日制研究生均會獲得研究式研究生獎學金 (RPGs)。 於2021/22 學年,所有碩士和博士生的每月津貼為 17,600 港元(約 2,260 美元),候選博士生的每月津貼為 18,100 港元(約 2,320 美元)。更多資訊,請到教大研究生院網頁。有關研究式研究生課程的申請詳情,可瀏覽此處

 

香港博士研究生獎學金計劃

本系的博士候選人有資格申請香港博士研究生獎學金。該計劃提供每月 26,900 港元(約 3,450 美元)的津貼及每年 13,500 港元(約 1,730 美元)的會議旅行津貼,最長可達三年。更多信息,可瀏覽大學教育資助委員會網頁。

 

香港博士研究生獎學金計劃之申請程序

  • 通過網上申請系統向研究資助局提交初步申請,並取得香港博士研究生獎學金計劃(HKPFS)參考編號。
  • 通過教大招生系統提交完整的申請並上傳所需文件(第3至4頁)。
  • 如有查詢,請聯絡 rpg@eduhk.hk

 

指導導師

本系多位教職員均能提供項目指導。其中以下教師尤其歡迎申請人報讀

 

區仲桃博士 (Au Chung-to, C. T. Au) 近年的研究興趣主要在比較中國現代主義及中國文學傳統兩方面。與此相關的研究話題包括香港現代主義、台灣現代主義、澳門現代主義、抒情傳統、咏物傳統、旅遊文學、殖民/後殖民研究、魔幻現實主義及與日常生活相關的話題(例如家屋、食物、醫藥、衣服等等)。對以上研究課題有興趣的學生,歡迎把研究計畫電郵給她。

 

Bidisha Banerjee 博士的研究範疇包括尤其是在南亞背景下的後殖民研究和移民研究、攝影研究以及視覺文化。她歡迎有興趣研究後殖民女權主義小說和理論、南亞僑民電影與文學及難民圖像小說的學生提出研究計畫建議。有興趣的申請者可在這裡查看她的項目和出版。

 

Jeffrey Clapp博士主要研究現代和當代英語文學,尤其專注於美國。他歡迎對研究英語文學與當代政治及科技變革之關係有興趣的申請者。他亦會考慮跟英語世界文學、數位人文學及高等程度文學教育相關的申請。有興趣的學生請查看他最近的出版:Jeff VanderMeer (2020)social annotation technology (2020)

 

馮志弘博士主要研究範疇包括唐宋文學與思想、中國文化與宗教。他尤其專於結合文學內緣及外緣因素的研究法:例如探討經學與文學的關係,析論禮法與鬼法觀念的因緣等。馮博士已出版專書及編著約10本,發表論文逾30篇。他對指導結合中國古代文學與思想史的研究課題最感興趣。馮博士的著述見以下連結:https://www.eduhk.hk/lcs/people/chi-wang-fung/selected-outputs

 

商海鋒博士從事思想史研究,關注文學、藝術、物質文化和宗教的交匯,熟稔東亞漢文化圈的漢籍文本。他歡迎有志於東亞古典學,具備較為扎實的文史哲、古文獻學基礎的申請者。代表作〈「香、禪、詩」的初會:從北宋黃庭堅到日本室町時代「山谷抄」〉。

 

謝延雅博士專門研究后殖民及世界文學(東亞及東南亞為主)、環境人文、性別和媒體研究。她歡迎對這些研究領域感興趣的準學生提出申請。準受指導學生可查看她收錄在以下出版的作品 :The Oxford History of the Novel in English 系列、Interventions: International Journal of Postcolonial Studies、The Journal of Commonwealth Literature、The Journal of International Women’s Studies及New Writing等。

 

葉倬瑋博士專研明清文學及文學批評,近年關注物質文化與詩歌的關係。歡迎有志研究古代文學及文化的同學申請讀研。

 

周潞鷺博士以流行文化為主要研究對象,包括但不限於電視劇、韓流、明星與粉絲文化,耽美與百合,金庸研究等。她希望招收的是善良、尊師重道和自律之博士研究生,其研究興趣在此範圍之內。有興趣的申請者請查看她最近的研究出版,以及她的YouTube頻道,和微博主頁

Skip to main content

Research Postgraduate

☆ Applying for Research Postgraduate study in LCS

Applications are welcome from 1 September 2021 through 1 December 2021. Contact your future supervisor now!

 

 

The Department of Literature and Cultural Studies seeks qualified applicants for doctoral study in the areas of the department’s expertise, including literature, history, and cultural studies. To express your interest, approach the Head of Department, Jeff Clapp (jmclapp@eduhk.hk) or particular staff members related to your research area.

 

Departmental Webinar

The information webinar Research Postgraduate Opportunities in Literature, History, and Cultural Studies at EdUHK has been conducted on November 1, 2021. Watch the recording here to learn more about us:

 

 

EdUHK Research Postgraduate Studentship

All full-time research students admitted to the Research Postgraduate Programmes (RPg) are automatically considered for Research Postgraduate Studentship (RPGSs). The monthly stipend for the 2021-22 academic year is HK$17,600 (approximately US$2,260) for all MPhil and PhD students and HK$18,100 (approximately US$2,320) for post-candidacy PhD students. More information is available from the EdUHK Graduate School. The details of the Research Postgraduate application procedure are available here

 

Hong Kong PhD Fellowship Scheme

LCS PhD candidates are eligible to apply for the generous HKPFS. The scheme provides a monthly stipend of HK$26,900 (approx. US$3,450) and a conference travel allowance of HK$13,500 (approx. US$1,730) per year for up to three years. More information is available from the University Grants Council

 

Application Procedure for the HKPFS

 

Prospective Supervisors

Many members of the department are available to supervise projects. However, the following LCS members are actively seeking advisees and are eager to hear from potential candidates:

 

Au Chung To (aka C. T. Au) has been working on two distinct yet intersecting areas: Comparative Chinese modernisms and the Chinese literary traditions in recent years. She is interested in several research topics that are directly downstream from these two research areas, including Hong Kong modernism, Taiwanese modernism, Macau modernism, the lyrical tradition and the yongwu tradition, travelogues, colonial/postcolonial studies, magical realism, and the ordinary (home, food, medicine, clothes, and etc.). All students interested in these research topics could send her their research statements for discussion.

 

Bidisha Banerjee’s research interests include postcolonial and migration studies, particularly in the South Asian context, as well as photography studies and visual culture. She welcomes project proposals from prospective students who are interested in studying postcolonial feminist fictions and theory, South Asian diasporic film and literature and the refugee graphic novel. Her projects and publications can be found here.

 

Jeffrey Clapp pursues research on modern and contemporary literature in English, particularly in the United States. He welcomes applications from prospective students who are interested in researching English language literature in relationship to contemporary political and technological change. He would also consider applications related to the world literature in English, the digital humanities, and literature education at the tertiary level. Prospective advisees could check out his recent work on the novelists Jeff VanderMeer (2020) or social annotation technology (2020)

 

Fung Chi Wang's main research areas include literature and thought during the Tang and Song Dynasty as well as Chinese culture and religion. He specializes in the research method of combining internal and external factors of literature, for example the study of the relationship between Confucianism and literature, the analysis of etiquette and the concept of ghost. Dr. Fung has published and edited around 10 books and he has published more than 30 academic essays. He is most interested in guiding research topics that combine classical Chinese literature and intellectual history. Dr. Fung’s works are available here.

 

Haifeng Aaron SHANG studies intellectual history, focusing on intersections between literature, arts, material culture, and religion. He specializes in the study of Sinographic texts pertaining to the East Asia cultural sphere. He welcomes applicants interested in East Asian classics and familiar with literature studies, history, philosophy, and philology. His most well-known work is “The Initial Integration between Incense, Zen and Poetry from Huang Tingjian in the Northern Song Dynasty to Sankokusyo in the Muromachi Period.”

 

Kelly Tse specialises in postcolonial and world literatures (East and Southeast Asia in particular), environmental humanities, gender and media studies. She welcomes applications from prospective students who are interested in these areas of research. Prospective advisees could check out her work in The Oxford History of the Novel in English series, Interventions: International Journal of Postcolonial Studies, The Journal of Commonwealth Literature, The Journal of International Women’s Studies, New Writing, amongst others.

 

YIP Cheuk Wai's research interests include literature in the Ming and Qing Dynasty, literary criticism, etc. He is recently working on research projects related to material culture and poetry. Prospective students who are interested in classical Chinese Literature and literary culture are welcome.

 

Egret Zhou pursues research on popular culture studies, including but not limited to TV dramas, KPOP, celebrity culture and fandoms, BL/GL, and Jin Yong studies. She welcomes applicants who are kind-hearted, respectful, and self-disciplined, and are interested in researching these topics. Prospective advisees could check out her recent publications, her YouTube channel, or Weibo page before contacting her.