Our website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience. If you continue to use this website, you consent to our use of cookies. Learn more

Our website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience. If you continue to use this website, you consent to our use of cookies. Learn more

Physical Fitness Room
Sports Development
Fitness Introductory Course

The Fitness Introductory Course is designed to help participants learn the proper use of equipment inside the fitness room. After completing the course, participants can register as users of the EdUHK Physical Fitness Room.

 

Schedule

Course Code Date Time Medium of Instruction Venue
Student Class - 03 27/9/2022 (Tue) 17:30-19:30 English E-LP2, Fitness Room
Student Class - 04 28/9/2022 (Wed) 15:30-17:30 Chinese
Staff Class - 05 30/9/2022 (Fri) 17:30-19:30 Chinese / English
Student Class - 06 3/10/2022 (Mon) 17:30-19:30 Chinese
Student Class - 07 5/10/2022 (Wed) 15:30-17:30 Chinese
Student Class - 08 11/10/2022 (Tue) 15:30-17:30 English
Student Class - 09 12/10/2022 (Wed) 10:30-12:30 English
Student Class - 10 12/10/2022 (Wed) 15:30-17:30 Chinese
Student Class - 11 13/10/2022 (Thur) 15:30-17:30 Chinese
Student Class - 12 13/10/2022 (Thur) 17:30-19:30 Chinese
Student Class - 13 14/10/2022 (Fri) 17:30-19:30 Chinese
Student Class - 14 19/10/2022 (Wed) 15:30-17:30 Chinese
Student Class - 15 26/10/2022 (Wed) 15:30-17:30 Chinese
Student Class - 16 27/10/2022 (Thur) 15:30-17:30 English
Staff Class - 17 27/10/2022 (Thur) 17:30-19:30 Chinese / English
Student Class - 18 28/10/2022 (Fri) 17:30-19:30 Chinese

 

Enrolment

Application Form: https://eduhk.au1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_4VEYSnUj0FtpaYu

Application Deadline: 7 days before the start date of the course

 

Important Notes:

  • Only full-time students and staff are eligible for enrolment.
  • The courses are free of charge and on a first-come-first-served basis.
  • Participants should wear appropriate sportswear and attend the class punctually.
  • Participants who are late for 15 minutes or more will be considered absent.
  • Absent without a justified reason may affect the chances of enrolling in other courses later.
  • A confirmation email will be sent to successful applicants 6 days before the start date of the course. Applicants who do not receive notifications may assume their applications unsuccessful.
  • The registration as users of the EdUHK Physical Fitness Room takes 3 working days to process after completing the course.

 

Information for Fitness Room Users (PDF)

 


Tel : 2948 8178

Email : sportsdevelopment@eduhk.hk