23 March 2018

## EdUHK Confers Honorary Fellowships on Five Distinguished Individuals

The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK) has named five distinguished individuals as Honorary Fellows in recognition of their remarkable contributions to the University, education and the community in Hong Kong and beyond. They are (in alphabetical order of surname):

Mr Cheung Man-kwong Dr Sanly Kam Shau-wan, MH Dr Michael Mak Hoi-hung, SBS, JP Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing The Honourable Abraham Shek Lai-him, GBS, JP

EdUHK Council Chairman **Professor Frederick Ma Si-hang** presided over the 2018 Honorary Fellowship Presentation Ceremony held at the Tai Po campus today (23 March).

EdUHK President **Professor Stephen Cheung Yan-leung** paid tribute to the Honorary Fellowship recipients. He said, "The Honorary Fellows have devoted themselves to the advancement of education and the betterment of society in various capacities. They are truly passionate about what they do. They have all lived out their ideals and pushed for changes in society with particular concern for our future generations, the underprivileged and the needy."

The Honorary Fellowship Presentation Ceremony has been held since 2009 to salute outstanding members of the community who devote their energy and talent to their roles as school principals and teachers, and exemplary leaders in various professions, business sectors and industries.

~ Ends ~