跳过链接

加拿大-香港公共事務與管理國際夏令營暨政策分析比賽2021

夏令營日期

  • 2021年8月16日至20日:夏令營工作坊
  • 2021年8月21至22日:學生準備政策分析比賽
  • 2021年8月23日:政策分析比賽

2021年8月16至23日
8
夏令營詳情 日程 參與導師

由香港教育大學及加拿大薩斯喀徹温大學合辦

本屆國際夏令營由香港教育大學亞洲及政策研究學系及加拿大薩斯喀徹温大學Johnson Shoyama公共政策學院聯合舉辦,全程線上舉行,由為期一週的工作坊和公共政策分析比賽組成。本夏令營匯集了兩校的國際化師資,並邀請到加拿大和香港兩地前任及現任政府官員與學員分享公共部門管理經驗,旨在培養學員在公共事務與管理方面的知識和素養。

夏令營首先舉行為期五天由導師帶領的工作坊,隨後緊接為期兩天的政策分析比賽。工作坊將以眾學者和公共管理者作為特色,透過案例分析等活動,培養學員的洞察力並錘煉他們的分析潛能,以了解現實世界中的公共事務及公共管理問題。經過培訓後,學員們將以小組為單位參加政策分析比賽,他們需要在48小時內,針對真實公共政策案例作出分析,並提出解決方案。前三名優秀團隊將會獲頒獎狀,其餘參與學員均會獲得證書。

報名資格:
歡迎來自各專業的本科生及碩士生參加,亦歡迎對公共事務和公共管理感興趣的博士生或近年的畢業生參加。

日程 參與導師

香港教育大學

香港教育大學是香港八所公立大學之一,並以其在教育、社會科學和人文科學等領域的成就享譽國際和亞洲地區。該大學在教育領域高居亞洲第三、全球第十六位(2021年QS世界大學排名),並擁有多元化的國際師資力量。

加拿大薩斯喀徹温大學

薩斯喀徹溫大學是加拿大頂尖的研究型大學之一,也是加拿大的「常春藤」U15精英研究型大學聯盟的成員。

Skip links

Canada – Hong Kong Public Affairs & Management International Summer School cum Policy Analysis Competition 2021

PROGRAMME DATES

  • August 16-20, 2021:   Faculty-led Workshops
  • August 21-22, 2021:   Preparation for the Policy Analysis Competition
  • August 23, 2021: Policy Analysis Competition

16-23 AUGUST 2021
8
DAYS
Programme Details Schedule Participating Faculty Application Form

Offered by the Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK) and the University of Saskatchewan (USask)

The virtual summer school is a unique week-long workshop and competition that serves as an introductory primer to different facets of public affairs and public management in different sectors around the world. Five days of faculty-led workshops will be followed by a two-day long policy analysis competition.”

Through seminars featuring academicians and public management practitioners, case studies, activity sessions, students gain insight and develop skills to understand real-world public affairs and management issues. Based upon this learning, students work in groups to compete in the policy analysis competition, where they have 48 hours to present their solutions to a novel case-study situation. Certificates will be awarded to the top three teams and to all students for their participation.

Who can participate: 
Bachelors’ and Masters’ students from all backgrounds. Recent graduates as well as PhD students with an interest in Public Affairs and Public Management are also welcome.

Schedule Participating Faculty

Application Deadline

30 JUNE 2021 (Wednesday)

The Education University of Hong Kong

It is one of the eight publicly-funded higher education institutions in Hong Kong and distinguished by its regional and international scholarship in Education, Social Sciences and Humanities. Ranked 3rd in Asia and 16th in the World in Education (QS World University Ranking by Subject in 2021), the university enjoys a diverse international faculty.

University of Saskatchewan (USask)

It is one of Canada's top research universities and member of the elite U15 Group of Canadian Research Universities (the 15 most research-intensive universities in Canada).