Skip links

Policy and Society journal to be published by Oxford University Press

We are delighted to announce that effective January, 2022, Policy & Society will be published by Oxford University Press (OUP), one of the world’s best known and leading international academic publishers.

This transition marks a significant milestone in the Journal’s development, building on sustained growth in impact and recognition among the international policy studies community and reflected in the latest journal metrics and indicators:

  • Ranking: SSCI Q1 (11/48 in public administration; 22/181 in political science)
  • 496K annual downloads/views
  • 3.05 (2019) Impact Factor
  • 3.029 (2019) 5 year IF
  • 4.1 (2019) CiteScore

We would like to thank you for your continuing support of the Journal, especially for proposal referrals and your tireless efforts in supporting peer review.

We look forward to your continued support as the move to a new publisher is completed and encourage your continued active participation in the journal and its further development with OUP.

Editors
Giliberto Capano, Università di Bologna, Italy   giliberto.capano@unibo.it
Michael Howlett, Simon Fraser University, Canada   howlett@sfu.ca
Darryl S.L. Jarvis, The Education University of Hong Kong   djarvis@eduhk.hk
Ramesh, National University of Singapore, Singapore   mramesh@nus.edu.sg

Associate Editor (Asia)
Alex Jingwei He, The Education University of Hong Kong, SAR, China   jwhe@eduhk.hk

Associate Editor (Social Media and Communications)
Kris Hartley, The Education University of Hong Kong, SAR, China   hartley@eduhk.hk

Editorial Manager
Jessica Yom, National University of Singapore, Singapore   policy-and-society@nus.edu.sg

Webpage
https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/rpas20/current