About Us

Message from the Dean

Message from the Dean

We are committed to helping both staff and students explore new horizons and realise their full potential. We do this by providing opportunities that encourage our rich array of talents to be brought together in new and exciting ways.

Welcome to the Faculty of Education and Human Development. Our Faculty holds high expectations and is committed to the pursuit of excellence in teaching and research, and to making a real and positive difference in the communities we serve.  

Our contributions are guided by a dedication to enriching student learning, lives and career prospects, and to nurturing professionals who can contribute meaningfully in schools and other human service organisations in Hong Kong and beyond.  We aim to prepare tomorrow’s leaders for Hong Kong and the broader region.

We are committed to helping both staff and students explore new horizons and realise their full potential.  We do this by providing opportunities that encourage our rich array of talents to be brought together in new and exciting ways.  

The Faculty is made up of six departments and eight centres, housing around 200 academic and professional staff drawn from around the world.  We have internationally recognised expertise in more traditional education areas  - such as curriculum and instruction, educational leadership, special education and early years education – as well as in psychology and international education.  Our breadth of expertise has allowed us to bring our talents together to establish new interdisciplinary areas of strength in the areas of educational and development neuroscience, language acquisition and family studies, to name but some.

We offer part time degrees, undergraduate, PGDE, masters and doctoral programmes across a range of areas.  We work hard to make all our classes relevant, challenging, innovative and supportive. 

It is important to us that anybody who interacts with the faculty feels welcomed, comfortable and in touch which what we do and why we do it.  If you have any questions at all, or suggestions for how we can get even better, we’d love to hear from you.

关於我们

院长的话

院长的话

我们矢志支持教职员工及学生开拓视野,尽展潜能。为此我们提供不同机会,以崭新而具创意方式,激励我们各阶层精英。

欢迎浏览教育及人类发展学院的网页。本院从事教学及研究工作一向高瞻远瞩,致力追求卓越,积极服务社群,务求臻善致美 。

我们致力为学生营造丰富多彩的学术氛围、校园生活以及就业前景,培育专门人才,为香港及其他地区的学校及服务机构作出卓越贡献。为香港和世界各地培育属於未来的领袖人才,是学院矢志笃行的目标。

我们矢志支持教职员工及学生开拓视野,尽展潜能。为此我们提供不同机会,以崭新而具创意方式,激励我们各阶层精英。

本学院共设六个学系、八个研究中心,汇聚约 200 位来自世界各地的学术英彦及专业人才。我们在传统的教育领域诸如课程与教学、教育领导、特殊教育、幼儿教育、乃至心理学及国际教育方面,享誉国际,成就非凡。我们广纳不同范畴的研究菁英,在教育及发展脑神经科学、语言习得、家庭研究等领域建立了跨学科研究优势。

本学院设有兼读学位、学士学位、学位教师教育深造文凭、硕士及博士学位课程,培育不同领域的专业人才,务使课程能与时并进,富於挑战、 勇於创新,敢於承担 。

社会各界人士与本院的互动至关重要,欢迎对本院各项措置乃至践行原由提出意见。挚诚期待任何查询或建议,以助本院知所依循。