Our Services

Professional Development Workshops

Home Our Services Professional Development Workshops

Professional Development Workshops

Establishing professional learning communities in schools is one of the effective means for enhancing teachers’ professional development. Based on the specific needs of individual schools, the Centre renders professional support in helping teachers establish a platform for collegial dialogues and pooling wisdom of members to optimize learning and teaching.

The Centre offers two types of school-based professional development programmes.

1.  Staff Development Day Professional Sharing Scheme
2.  Workshops

DETAILS

On-going / Past Professional Development Workshops

Catering for Learning Diversity (Mathematics)

Dr. LAI Meng Choo organised a workshop on the topic of catering for student learning diversity for Chiu Yang Por Yen Primary School on 24 August 2017. She showed examples of classroom teaching in the subject of Mathematics to demonstrate the methods for identifying students’ individual needs as well as using various teaching tools to enhance their learning in the teaching process. 

Lesson Observation and Evaluation

A CELT team offered a full-day workshop to United Christian College on the topic of Lesson observation and evaluation on 21 August 2017. It was composed of four experts in the area and they are Dr. KO Po Yuk, Dr. LAI Meng Choo, Ms LEUNG Kit Yan, and Miss CHAN Wing Yan. They introduced theories and demonstrated examples to help teachers apply lesson analysis methods to evaluate classroom teaching. The teacher participants also had an opportunity to observe two videotaped lessons, and hold an after-lesson meeting to practice relevant skills. 

Cooperative Learning

The Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) was invited to run a workshop with a focus on Cooperative Learning on the Staff Development Day of SKH St. Simon’s Lui Ming Choi Secondary School on 13 April 2017. The presenters started the workshop with understanding teachers’ previous knowledge of the issue, and engaged the teachers in a variety of activities afterwards. In the first session, the teachers were introduced to relevant theories and strategies – Think-Pair-Share, Think-Write-Pair-Share, and Think-Pair-Square. In the second session, they were exposed to the design of learning activities – Jigsaw Reading, Simultaneous Round Table, and Two Stay Two Stray as well as being provided with an opportunity to design an activity with the elements of cooperative learning. Teachers’ active participation was overwhelming in the entire process of the workshop. 

Effective Lesson Observation and Evaluation II

Dr Ko Po Yuk and Dr Lai Meng Choo were invited to conduct a workshop for TWGHs Sun Hoi Directors' College on 24 March 2017. This session was the second part of a series on Lesson observation and evaluation. It put emphasis on the application of Variation Theory in teaching to enhance student learning.  

Promoting Classroom Interaction through High-order Thinking Skills

On 13 March 2017, Mr Ho Ka Wa was invited to provide a staff development day for St. Matthew's Lutheran School (Sau Mau Ping).  The focus was on the development of students’ high-order thinking skills. The presenter shared examples of lesson design, episodes of classes, methods for asking questions, thinking tools, and skills for organizing group activities with the teacher participants to encourage more teacher-student and student-student interactions for inspiring student thinking. 

Training on Learning Study for the Singaporean teachers and collegial sharing between teachers of Hong Kong and Singapore

A team of teachers from Southview Primary School, Singapore, accompanied by their Principal had a study trip in Hong Kong on 21 – 23 November, 2016. During their 3-day visit, Dr. Ko Po Yuk and the staff of CELT had conducted three workshops on Learning Study and organized lesson observations at three different schools, including both primary and secondary levels, for the Singaporean teachers. Each of the three schools visited, namely Fanling Kau Yan College, SKH St. Simon’s Lui Ming Choi Secondary School, and Canossa School (Hong Kong), has its unique experience in self-regulated learning and Learning Study. The post-lesson conferences have provided not only a platform for collegial sharing between the teachers of Hong Kong and Singapore but also contributed to the possibilities of future collaboration between schools of the two regions.  

Catering for Learning Diversity

Dr Lai Meng Choo and Mr Ho Ka Wa conducted a workshop on Catering for Learner Diversity for Holy Family School on 18 November 2016. The practical examples provided in the workshop helped the teacher participants realise that by putting theories into practice could help them understand the various learning styles of their students and the significance of taking students’ learning difficulties into account when designing their lessons. Through peer lesson observation and reflection, the teaching effectiveness could further be enhanced to meet the diverse learning needs in the classroom.

Promoting Students’ Higher-order Thinking through Questioning

Mr Ho Ka Wa was invited to conduct a Professional Development Day on “Promoting students’ higher-order thinking through questioning” for The ELCHK Faith Lutheran School on 24 October 2016. The teacher participants actively engaged in discussion, designing subject-based questions and professional sharing.

Questioning

A Staff Development Workshop on questioning was conducted on 15 October 2016 at Logos Academy by the staff of the Centre for approximately one hundred and fifty teachers from both primary and secondary sections. The workshop commenced with a brief introduction of the relevant theories illustrated with concrete examples of subjects of different Key Learning Areas (KLAs), followed by the design of subject-based questions by the teacher participants. The active engagement of the teachers during the process demonstrated their passion for teaching and the high-quality of their design would inspire students’ higher-order thinking.  

Catering for Learner Diversity

Dr. Lai Meng Choo conducted the captioned workshop for Shamshuipo Kaifong Welfare Association Primary School on 3 October 2016. Through the practical examples and their teaching experience, Dr. Lai helped the teacher participants figure out the learning needs of their students, optimize the content of teaching and feedback of student learning so as to solve the learning differences in the classroom.

Questioning and Self-Directed Learning

Miss Jannie Tsang and Miss Leung Kit Yan conducted a workshop for around fifty teachers of CCC Kei Wan Primary School on 30 September 2016 at which the theories of questioning and key elements of self-directed learning (SDL) were discussed and illustrated with concrete examples of the four core subjects. As e-Learning is one of the school major concerns, some Learning Management Systems (LMS) and examples of how e-Learning could be integrated in the teaching of English Language had been shown. Based on the input, the teacher participants had initially worked out some feasible teaching ideas before the end of the workshop. It was found that the workshop was inspiring and had met the developmental needs of the school.

Thematic Workshops for the project schools of the “Support Programme on Fostering Communities of Practice to Enhance Small Class Teaching 2016-2017”

More than 200 participants from the 60 project schools of the “Support Programme on fostering Communities of Practice to enhance small class teaching” in 2016-2017 attended the Thematic Workshops organized by the Centre on 10 September 2016.

The whole-day event commenced with the Welcome Speech and the introduction of the support service of the programme by Dr. Ko Po Yuk, followed by parallel sessions on three different themes: “Self-Regulated Learning” conducted by Professor Chiu Chi Shing, “e-Learning” conducted by Dr. Angus Chan, and “Catering for Learner Diversity” conducted by Dr. Lai Meng Choo. Participants could choose to attend the session according to their own interests or the needs of their schools.

Parallel case-sharing sessions on the four core subjects (Chinese Language, English Language, Mathematics, and General Studies) were held in the afternoon. The selected cases are good practices illustrating how the three different themes integrated in the pedagogical design so as to enhance the learning and teaching effectiveness in small class setting.

A meeting between the teachers of the cluster schools and their respective tutors was held after the case-sharing sessions for them to exchange views and have an initial understanding of the needs of the participating schools. The participants found the workshops inspiring and fruitful.

Effective Lesson Observation and Evaluation

Dr. Ko Po Yuk and Dr. Lai Meng Choo conducted the captioned workshop for TWGHs Sun Hoi Directors' College on 8 September 2016. The workshop demonstrated how to optimize teaching efficacy and student learning through lesson analysis with the practical examples from secondary classrooms.

 

Self-Directed Learning

Ms Jannie Tsang and Ms Leung Kit Yan conducted a Staff Development Workshop for sixty teachers of Canossa Primary School (Hong Kong) on 26 August 2016 at which the key elements of self-directed learning (SDL) were discussed and illustrated with examples on how SDL could be integrated in teaching the four core subjects. Apart from the theory input of flipped classroom, some Learning Management Systems (LMS) had been introduced. The teacher participants commented that the content of the workshop was school-based and was able to address the development needs of the school. 

Classroom Feedback

Mr Ho Ka Wa conducted the captioned workshop for CCC Wanchai Church Kei To Primary School on 23 August 2016. The workshop consisted of two parts. The first half of the workshop was the theory input on the functions and effect size of feedback coupled with the recommendations of giving feedback as suggested by the Curriculum Development Institute (CDI). In the second half of the workshop, the teacher participants of the same subjects role-played the task feedback, procedural feedback and self-regulated feedback they designed. Five directions on how to effectively handle the situations when students had given wrong answers had been suggested. 

Effective Lesson Observation and Evaluation

Dr. Ko Po Yuk and Dr. Lai Meng Choo conducted the captioned workshop for Chong Gene Hang College on 8 June 2016. The workshop demonstrated how to optimize teaching efficacy and student learning through lesson analysis with the practical examples from secondary classrooms.

Optimising Teacher's Questioning Techniques in Class and Creative Teaching

Mr. Ho Ka Wa conducted the captioned workshop for CMA Secondary School on 23 March 2016. There were two major foci of the workshop: questioning skills and creative teaching. For questioning techniques, the speaker introduced the revised Bloom’s Taxonomy, highlighting the key words (remember, understand, apply, analyze, evaluate and create) of the different levels of difficulties in asking questions. The significant elements of designing questions in terms of their relevance in aligning with the teaching objectives and students’ learning difficulties were discussed.

For creative teaching, the ATDE (Asking, Thinking, Doing, and Evaluation) model of Professor Chen Lung An and three creative teaching strategies (construction of fictitious plot, interpretation through games, and imitation and reconstruction) were shared.

Implementing Self-directed Learning in Small Class Context

Mr. Ho Ka Wa conducted the captioned workshop for HHCKLA Buddhist Wisdom Primary School on 20 November 2015. The rationale of Self-directed Learning (SDL) and the major features of SDL in China and Hong Kong were introduced in the workshop. The teacher participants were engaged in discussion about how to apply the six key principles of small class teaching to promote self-directed learning.

Effective Lesson Observation and Evaluation

Dr. Ko Po Yuk conducted the captioned workshop for CNEC Lau Wing Sang Secondary School on 18 November 2015. The workshop introduced the fundamental theories of lesson observation and evaluation. Case studies of different subjects had been used as examples to illustrate how to apply the theories into school-based lesson observation activities so as to enhance the teaching and learning effectiveness.

Questioning Techniques and Application

Mr. Ho Ka Wa conducted the captioned workshop for CCC WanChai Church Kei To Primary School on 16 November 2015. The workshop focused on how to design questions of different levels of complexities based on (revised) Bloom’s and Xinhuazhu’s Taxonomies to develop students’ higher-order thinking with concrete examples of various subjects. The key principles of designing questions in terms of the teaching objectives, students’ prior knowledge, and their learning difficulties were discussed.

Implementing Self-directed Learning in the Core Subjects

Dr. Chan Kam Wing Paul conducted the captioned workshop for Sung Tak Wong Kin Sheung Memorial School on 2 October 2015. The workshop aims to share with teachers on the implementation of self-regulated learning in the core subjects. The content includes the concepts of self-regulated learning, a model of self-regulated learning, self-monitoring and self-assessment, examples of implementing self-regulated in Chinese language, English language, Mathematics and General Study.

Self-directed Learning: Rationale and application

Mr. Ho Ka Wa conducted the captioned workshop for Hop Yat Church School on 2 October 2015. The differences between the eastern and western approaches to Self-directed Learning (SDL) as well as the characteristics of SDL to enhance learning in the Hong Kong context were briefly explained. The teaching procedures of knowledge construction and their relevant strategies or learning tools were discussed.  The school-based SDL approach was investigated in the final session of the workshop.

The 13 Higher-order Thinking Skills: Multiple Perspectives & Tree Diagrams

Mr. Ho Ka Wa conducted the captioned workshop for SKH Yan Laap Memorial Primary School on 18 September 2015. The workshop investigated two particular higher-order thinking skills, i.e. ways to help students examine an issue from different perspectives and how to use tree diagrams to arrange information according to its hierarchy and significance. 

Seven-colour Rainbow Thinking Skill (a flexible HOT skill)

Mr. Ho Ka Wa conducted the captioned workshop for SKH Yan Laap Memorial Primary School on 11 September 2015. The design rationale of the seven-colour rainbow thinking skills and its application were explained. The teacher participants were guided to explore how to apply this particular higher-order thinking skill in their teaching. 

Pedagogies for Teaching Higher-order Thinking

Mr. Ho Ka Wa conducted the captined workshop for St. Eugene de Mazenod Oblate Primary School on 9 September 2015. The key features of higher-order thinking (HOT) were explained. Various strategies for teaching HOT were discussed and supported with examples. Besides, the 13 gifted HOT skills and their application in the classroom were introduced.

Teaching for Creativity and Self-learning Strategies

Dr. Lai Meng Choo, Mr. Ho Ka Wa, Ms. Jannie Tsang and Ms. Leung Kit Yan conducted the captioned workshop for Canossa School (Hong Kong) on 25 August 2015. The basic concepts of teaching for creativity were introduced and illustrated with concrete examples of the four core subjects (Chinese Language, English Language, Mathematics and General Studies) in the morning session. 

The theme of the afternoon session was self-learning (SL) strategies. Various SL strategies like notetaking (Cornell Notes, and Left and right brain sync notes), Graphic Organizers, 6P reading strategies were discussed.

Lesson Study

Dr. Lai Meng Choo conducted the captioned workshop for St. Paul's Primary Catholic School on 24 August 2015. The workshop demonstrated how to optimize teaching efficacy and student learning through lesson analysis with the practical examples from primary classrooms.

Enhancing Students’ Skills of Analysis through Questioning

Dr. Chan Kam Wing Paul conducted the captioned workshop for SKH Li Fook Hing Secondary School on 18 August 2015. The workshop aims to share with teachers on the use of questioning techniques to enhance students’ skills of analysis. The content includes extended questioning, higher-order questions and basic questioning skills such as using wait time and Pose-Pause-Pounce-Bounce.

Self-Directed Learning: Theories and Practice

Mr. Ho Ka Wa conducted the captioned workshop for Chiu Yang Primary School of Hong Kong on 18 August 2015. The eastern and western approaches to Self-directed Learning (SDL) and the prerequisites for SDL in the contexts of China and Hong Kong were introduced. The various practices of SDL were compared and the effective school-based SDL pedagogies were explored.

服务

专业发展工作坊

主页 服务 专业发展工作坊

专业发展工作坊

建立校内专业学习社群是促进教师专业发展的其中一个有效方法。中心的校本支援服务针对学校校情及需要,通过专业支援,协助教师与同侪建立有效交流和协作平台、凝聚社群成员的智慧,以优化学与教。

本中心主要为学校提供两类型校本工作坊计划:

(一)  教师发展日专业分享计划

(二)  工作坊

详情

过往专业发展工作坊

学习差异(数学)

赖明珠博士於2017年8月24日为潮阳百欣小学举办照顾学生多样工作坊,透过不同的数学科教学实践例子,阐述老师如何在教学的过程中揣摩学生的学习需要,并利用不同的教学工具促进教学效能,回馈学生的学习需要,以解决课堂中的学习差异。

有效的观课与评课

高宝玉博士、赖明珠博士、梁洁茵女士及陈颖欣小姐於2017年8月21日为汇基书院举办全日观课评课工作坊。透过观课评课理论及课堂实践例子,阐述如何透过准确的课堂分析准则观摩课堂以提升老师的评课能力,以及透过两段课堂教学影片进行观课活动,让老师尝试模拟课後会议的情境,揣摩会议技巧。

合作学习

2017年4月13日,中心获圣公会圣西门吕明才中学邀请,举办「合作学习」教师发展日。导师首先了解老师对「合作学习」的认知,接著让他们体验「合作学习」的基本元素。第一环节中,导师向老师介绍「合作学习」的理论及策略 − Think-Pair-Share, Think-Write-Pair-Share和 Think-Pair-Square;在第二环节,他们认识了如何设计学习活动 − 「拼图阅读」、「同时写」、「二人走、二人留」,亦亲身设计了有关活动。老师在整个工作坊中积极参与、表现投入。

有效的观课与评课II

高宝玉博士和赖明珠博士於2017年3月24日为东华三院辛亥年总理中学举办上述工作坊,透过中学课堂实践例子,展示如何透过变易理论中的变易图式设计教学活动以提升课堂教学的效能。

透过高阶思维教学促进课堂互动

何嘉华先生应路德会圣马太学校(秀茂坪)邀请,在2017年3月13日为该校主持教师专业发展日,题目是「透过高阶思维教学促进课堂互动」。

高阶思维教学往往牵涉复杂的情境和任务,可能出现热烈讨论、探究解难、小心判断及自我调控等行为和历程。讲者透过实例,包括教学设计、课堂片段、提问、思考工具及调控小组活动技巧;引导老师反思如何有效促进师生、生生互动,激活思考,丰富学习。

新加坡课堂学习研究培训 (南山小学)

2016年11月21-23日,新加坡南山小学校长率领教师团队来港学习交流。在三天访问期间,高宝玉博士和中心职员为他们举办了三个「课堂学习研究」工作坊,以及安排於三所学校 ― 粉岭救恩书院、圣公会圣西门吕明才中学和香港嘉诺撒学校观课。在自主学习和课堂学习研究方面,三校各有独特经验。香港和新加坡教师在课後会议互相交流,也藉此开拓两地学校合作机会。

照顾学习差异

赖明珠博士和何嘉华先生於2016年11月18日为圣家学校举办照顾学习差异工作坊。工作坊主要阐述如何通过理论与教学的结合,让老师明白由於学生的学习多样性,设计教学之前必须掌握学生的学习难点及揣摩学科知识的深度及广度,并通过同侪之间的观课与反思教学中所产生的难点,不断优化教学的内容,回馈不同学生的学习需要,以解决课堂中的学习差异。

透过提问促进学生思考

何嘉华先生应基督教香港信义会深信学校邀请,在2016年10月24日为该校主持教师专业发展日,题目是「透过提问促进学生思考」。工作坊的重点是,利用各科例子,说明如何配合课堂不同阶段,设计各种较高层次的重点问题;以及如何引导能力稍逊学生回答。老师积极参与讨论、分享、设计科本问题及汇报。

提问技巧

本中心应香港华人基督教联会真道书院邀请,在2016年10月15日为中小学部全体合共约150位老师,主持「提问技巧」工作坊。讲者首先透过不同级别及不同学科的例子,简略介绍有关提问层次的理论和设计问题要注意的因素。然後安排老师们分组,设计不同层次的科本问题。在整个工作坊的过程,老师都十分主动、投入,显示老师对教学充满热诚。此外,问题设计的质素很高,相信必定能激发学生的高阶思维。

照顾学习差异

赖明珠博士於2016年10月3日为深水埔街坊福利会小学举办上述工作坊,通过从教学实践中经验和揣摩学生的学习需要,不断优化教学内容,回馈学生的学习,以解决课堂中的学习差异。

提问与自主学习

2016年9月30日,曾静娴女士和梁洁茵小姐为中华基督教会基湾小学约55名教师举办上述工作坊,透过说明四个主科的实例,讨论了提问理论和自主学习的主要元素。由於电子学习是学校其中一个主要关注课题,讲者亦展示了一些学习管理系统(LMS),以及电子学习如何融入英语教学的例子。工作坊结束前,参加者初步构思了一些可行的教学意念。他们都认为工作坊具启发性,以及满足学校发展需要。

「促进实践社群以优化小班教学支援计划 2016/17」主题工作坊

2016年9月10日,60所「促进实践社群以优化小班教学 2016/17」成员学校200多名教师,参加了本中心举办的主题工作坊。首先,由高宝玉博士致欢迎辞、讲解支援形式和内容,然後分组进行三个主题讲座:赵志成教授主讲「自主学习」、陈鹤安博士主讲「电子学习」,赖明珠博士则主讲「照顾学习差异」,参加者可根据兴趣或学校需要参加相关讲座。

下午分组进行四个主科(中文、英文、数学和常识)个案分享,所挑选的个案说明上述三个主题如何融入教学设计,提升在小班环境下的教学效能。

最後,导师与学习圈学校互相交换意见和初步了解学校需要,参加者都认为是日工作坊有启发性和成果。

有效的观课与评课

高宝玉博士和赖明珠博士於2016年9月8日为东华三院辛亥年总理中学举办上述工作坊,透过中学课堂实践例子,展示如何透过准确的课堂分析优化教学以提升学生的学习。

自主学习

曾静娴女士和梁洁茵小姐於2016年8月26日为香港嘉诺撒学校60名教师举办上述工作坊,讨论自主学习的主要元素,以及透过例子,阐释自主学习如何融入四个主科教学当中。除了翻转课室的理论外,亦介绍了一些学习管理系统。参加工作坊的教师认为内容以校为本,能针对学校发展需要。

课堂上的〝导航〞技巧 ~ 回馈及理答

何嘉华先生於2016年8月23日为中华基督教会湾仔堂基道小学举办上述工作坊 。本工作坊分两部份,第一部份援引学者的研究,让老师知道回馈的功能及效应值。此外,比较西方学者、台湾学者及香港课程发展处对回馈时要注意的建议。第二部份是科组设计及角色扮演,包括任务回馈、过程回馈及自我调适回馈。最後,引导老师如何从五个方向,妥善处理学生答错时之窘境:正向面对、即时教育、清楚解读、相信肯定、促进内省。

有效的观课与评课

高宝玉博士和赖明珠博士於2016年6月8日为张振兴伉俪书院举办上述工作坊透过中学课堂实践例子,展示如何透过准确的课堂分析优化教学以提升学生的学习。

优化老师课堂提问技巧及创意教学

何嘉华先生於2016年3月23日为厂商会中学举办上述工作坊 。提问技巧方面,从答问中,说明不同层次问题的关键用语:记忆、瞭解、应用、分析、评鉴及创作 。此外,反思设计问题时,应考虑哪些因素,如针对教学目标及难点; 创意教学方面,讲者介绍了陈龙安教授的「问、想、做、评」创意思考模式。此外,分享了三种创意教学策略:虚构情节、游戏演绎、模仿再造。

自主学习如何在小班进行

何嘉华先生於2015年11月20日为香海正觉莲社佛教正慧小学举办上述工作坊。工作坊阐释了自主学习理念及中港两地自主学习课堂特色。中国山东著重课前自学(预习案/导学案)、课堂展示自学内容(还课堂给孩子) 及教师点拨;香港著重课前及课後增润学习。此外,从小班教学的特点及提升小班教学效能六个原则,探讨如何善用小班促进自主学习。 

有效的观课与评课

高宝玉博士於2015年11月18日为中华传道会刘永生中学举办上述讲座,介绍观课与评课的基本理论,并以不同学科的案例,说明如何把理论应用於校本观课活动中,以提升课堂的教学成效。 

课堂提问技巧及运用

何嘉华先生於2015年11月16日为中华基督教会湾仔堂基道小学举办上述工作坊,简述Bloom (1956) 、Anderson and Krathwohl (2001) 及祝新华(xinhua.zhu) (2005) 分类的不同层次提问;透过不同科目的相关问题层次实例,进一步分析如何应用不同层次提问,引导学生思考与学习;此外,说明设计问题时的重要原则,例如考虑学生是否有足够的能力、 经验、 已有知识,以及针对教学目标及难点设计。

自主学习如何在各科实践

陈锦荣博士於2015年10月2日为大埔崇德黄建常纪念学校举办上述工作坊,旨在与教师分享如何在各科实践自主学习,内容包括:自主学习的概念,自主学习模式,自我监控和评核,自主学习在中、英、数、常实践的例子。

自主学习的理念与应用

何嘉华先生於2015年10月2日为合一堂学校举办上述工作坊,精略说明中西方对自主学习的不同理解,以及着重增润学习的香港自主学习课堂特色。然後介绍提升学生自学及建构知识的教学流程: 1 预备学 2 做中学建构知识3 脑休息 4 反思及评估5 总结 。每一个流程,都举例说明有哪些策略 / 学习工具。最後,探讨自主学习的校本策略,包括学校推行「自主学习」 有何优势 ?老师怎样「范式转移」,发展以学生为中心的学习模式 ?

高阶思维十三式:「多方观点」及「树状分类」

何嘉华先生於2015年9月18日为圣公会仁立纪念小学举办上述工作坊,介绍「多方观点」及「树状分类」思考法的目的、设计原则及课堂应用分享。「多方观点」展现各类、各个人物对一件事件、一个问题、现象的不同观点。「树状分类」能呈现分类的大小、 先後、 比重。

百搭高阶思维 : 七色彩虹思考

何嘉华先生於2015年9月11日为圣公会仁立纪念小学举办上述工作坊,介绍七色彩虹思考法的设计理念,举例说明如何在课堂应用七色彩虹思考,以及引导老师从做中应用七色彩虹思考法。

高阶思维教学策略

何嘉华先生於2015年9月9日为献主会圣马善乐小学举办上述工作坊,说明高阶思维的特点,如非演算形式、任务较繁杂,以及透过例子,分享促进高阶思维的教与学策略。此外,简介「资优13招」及其课堂应用例子。

创意教学和学习方法

赖明珠博士、何嘉华先生、曾静娴女士和梁洁茵小姐一同於2015年8月25日为香港嘉诺撒学校举办上述工作坊,上午分享中、英、数、常四科的创意教学例子;下午介绍学习方法/工具,如康奈尔系统笔记、图象组织工具、6P阅读策略、左右脑同步笔记。

课堂分析

赖明珠博士於2015年8月24日为圣保禄天主教小学举办上述工作坊,透过小学课堂实践例子,展示如何透过准确的课堂分析优化教学以提升学生的学习。

如何用提问法提升学生的分析能力

陈锦荣博士於2015年8月18日为圣公会李福庆中学举办上述工作坊,旨在与教师分享如何用提问法提升学生的分析能力,内容包括:探究式的延伸提问,较高层次的问题,以及提问基本技巧如候答时间及问-等-答-评。

自主学习的理念与实践

何嘉华先生於2015年8月18日为香港潮阳小学举办上述工作坊,介绍中西方对自主学习的不同理解,以及中国及香港自主学习课堂的条件;比较一般课堂及自主学习异同;探讨有哪些策略,适合香港潮阳小学发展自主学习。